Gronk
Hello,

I've been playing around with the trial version the past few days. From what I've seen lately it seems the VF team is working on the next big release all quiet-like, which no judgement there. Hopefully youre able to wow us with what you come up with.

In the meantime, I'm really enjoying what the current version is able to do. I converted an existing World Machine/UE project to run through VF and its basically working.  I would urge you guys to take a look at the way your documentation is organised, going forward; overall you have enough out there that a driven person can get it working, but its a little scattered and some aspects are documented more thoroughly than others.

I really like the way the VF world is built and rendered. I'm an artist working on the big budget polygonal stuff by day, but as nice as they look, they feel very dead and static to me. Only recently really embraced the idea of voxels as a solution to that issue for realistic work, but the more I play with VF the more convinced I become in general.

If you guys were ever able to come up with a semi-decent water flow system, it would be fantastic. I do appreciate the challenge involved there, and say it more in hope than immediate expectation.

Ive successfully tested most aspects of world building and moving over to Unreal. Resulting from that, I do have a few questions.

1) Would it be possible, either through custom code or in a future release of VF, to expose a "StampSmooth" operation in blueprints similar to "StampBlock" or "StampMesh", with size and intensity control? I imagine using a StampMesh of varyint size and shape per material/tool used, followed by a StampSmooth of varying intensities per material, which brings me on to...

2) Would it be possible, on the same conditions as above, to expose material identifiers in Blueprints?

Apologies if any of this is utter noob tier. Really liking what you've done here, and excited to see what the next evolution looks like.